Muddle Mayhem

Decluttering my home – and life – one piece of junk at a time…

Dec 29 Todos/Tadas

on December 29, 2011

My preplanned todo list:

  • Completely finish the kitchen
  • Top of fridge/freezer
  • Take the Christmas tree down and put away
  • Linen Closet
  • Microwave stand -DONE
  • Move the shelf into our room -DONE
  • Bring the couch up

My Actual Tada list:

  • Go through all of my cookbooks and donated A LOT!! My sister actually stopped in and decided to take about 8 home. yeah!
  • Hubby cleared a spot in the bedroom and we moved the bookshelf
  • Set all our books on said shelf
  • Clear the microwave stand which is now in the garage
  • While my sister was here, I was telling her that I needed floating shelves or 3D wall art to add dimension to the dining room. She pointed to my wall-mounted candles and said: “What are you doing with those?” Boy she’s brilliant. I love my baby sister…
  • Went to work
  • Made lazagna – funny how burnt lazagna still tastes great!
  • Started on the linen closet and got discouraged… LOL

And then I just couldn’t help but want to share a picture of my new and improved Dining room!!!

Before

Before I started this blog and my decluttering process

You know, I was really proud of that ‘organized’ space when I bought those cabinets… hahahahahaha
But now, look at it now. I’m so impressed with myself!

Can you believe it? Ignore the lamp and aquarium lol

Not a very good picture, I admit, I was trying to hide some things 😉 I’ll upload a better picture by Saturday – I promise!
Notice the frame on the wall is completely empty. There are no pictures in it yet. You know, I bought myself this frame 3 Christmas’ ago but procrastinated the whole process of finding the ‘right’ picture, and the ‘right’ wall… it was such an overwhelming task. When I started my decluttering back in November, I told hubby I was going to put the frames up on the wall – all of them – even the empty ones… and as I come across pictures I’ve been meaning to hang, I won’t have to go looking for the frames because THEY ARE ALREADY ON THE WALL. Yes I know it looks kind of dumb in the meantime but up until now, this frame was hiding behind the microwave stand, waiting for me. That’s even more dumb! I have a gazillion frames all around the house in boxes and bins, even drawers just waiting, and I have pictures in boxes and bins, even drawers – ironically not at all housed together – also waiting. Baby steps…

This post is linked up to www.ASlobComesClean.com


One response to “Dec 29 Todos/Tadas

  1. Nony says:

    Wow! What a difference! It looks so peaceful and inviting now! Great job! And thanks for linking up!

Leave a comment